Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Jeff Ritter is ONPA Quarterly Television Clip POY

In a very close race Jeff Ritter from WBNS-TV in Columbus has won the 2010 ONPA Television Quarterly Clip Contest Photographer of the Year title. It is the first clip POY title for Ritter, who has won the year-end POY crown the past two years. Ritter edged out last year's winner Steve Maguire, also from WBNS-TV and WJW's Billy Muhammed, who held the lead all year.

While the competition was close, overall participation has waned the past few years, with photographers from only two stations actively participating in the contest. That being the case this will be the final year for the Television Quarterly Contest, which was started in 1999.

Contest chairman David Bradford has all the winners online and can be viewed here.

Top Ten Standings
1st - Jeff Ritter, WBNS-TV, Columbus - 69pts
2nd - Steve Maguire, WBNS-TV, Columbus - 67pts
3rd - Billy Muhammed, WJW-TV, Cleveland - 64pts
4th - Scott Doelling, WBNS-TV, Columbus - 37pts
5th - Chris Reece, WJW-TV, Cleveland - 24pts

No comments: